Monday Musings 02/04/13

Welcome one and all to Monday Musings!

Monday Musings serves multiple purposes:

1. I’ll update everyone to changes in relation to the blog including new features, modified formats to existing ones, and anything else blog-related.
2. I’ll reveal the character I’m going to feature in my Character Spotlight article this week.
3. I’ll gather up the links to all the blog postings that I’ve made since last week’s Monday Musings
4. I’ll reveal my Top 3 Comics of the Week though I won’t tell you which one finishes first, second, third until the actual article comes out (got to give you all a reason to check it out)
5. I’ll reveal what issues I’ll be reviewing in each part of Bullet Points.

________________________________________________________

Blog Updates

Nothing new to report other than my Comic Book Rankings will be 100% complete now representing every series that I currently purchase. Look for the full listing later on this week.

________________________________________________________

spotlightsThe Character Spotlight

The Count Vertigo Spotlight should be up in the next day or two. With that said, let’s turn our attention to this week’s Spotlight which belongs to Marvel. Late last week, Captain America: The Winter Soldier hired Emily VanCamp to play Captain America’s love interest in the present day. I thought now was the perfect time to highlight this character and get a better understanding of what makes her tick. That’s right, I’m turning the Spotlight on Agent 13 otherwise know as Sharon Carter. If you missed any of the previous entries, click on the following names to be taken instantly to their respective entry:

Issue #1: The Huntress (Helena Bertinelli)
Issue #2: Scarlet Spider (Ben Reilly)
Issue #3: Ocean Master (Orm)
Issue #4: Doctor Octopus (Otto Octavius)
Issue #5: Firefly (Garfield Lynns)
Issue #6: Star-Lord (Peter Quill)
________________________________________________________Previously OnComic Book Rankings: 01/24/13-01/30/13
Retroactive: Detective Comics 1949 & Amazing Spider-Man 1973
#Trending In The World Of Comics: 01/25/13-01/31/13
Coming Attractions: 02/06/13
Covers of the Week: 01/30/13
The Top 3 Comics 11/14/12: Two Clowns And An Angel Walk Into A Comic Shop…
The Top 3 Comics 11/21/12: Even An Amex Black Card Can’t Buy The #1 Spot
________________________________________________________

123The Top 3

To be taken to the listings of my future Top 3 Reviews including my grand reveal of my Top 3 for 01/23/13, click the above logo or simply move onto Page 2.

________________________________________________________

bullet pointsBullet Points

To be taken to the listings of my future Bullet Point Reviews, click the above logo or simply move onto Page 3.

________________________________________________________

2 thoughts on “Monday Musings 02/04/13

Leave a Reply

