The Top 3 Comics 11/28/12: The Past, The Present, & The Future Collide

Welcome to my Top 3 comics! Here are the best of the best, the creme de la creme, the piece de resistance. One thing I should note: if two comics both receive the same rating score I will break the tie awarding the higher ranking to the book that had that extra something special. Remember, like all my other reviews, this is solely based on comics that I have purchased. Click on any of the logos to be taken directly to the review of that particularly ranked book or just go to the next page. Remember, like all my other reviews, this is solely based on comics that I have purchased. Also I should mention that there be SPOILERS in these reviews. You are warned! Read and enjoy!

________________________________________________________3________________________________________________________2________________________________________________________1________________________________________________________

com-next

8 thoughts on “The Top 3 Comics 11/28/12: The Past, The Present, & The Future Collide

    • Thanks for sharing the article!

      As for Batman #17: Loved it! Did not disappoint. A great finale that had many twists and turns and I love how the “Death of the Family” happened without actually killing anyone. Who’d of thought the Joker would have been so frightened about hearing Batman uttering his real name (despite the fact Batman was bluffing)? And how about that end? Joker plays one last joke with the Ha in everyone’s system. How about you? Did you enjoy it?

      • I haven’t read it yet, and unfortunately I didn’t order that issue, because I wait for the italian edition. Anyway, I understood what happened in Batman # 17, and I think that Snyder’s plot was full of wit, and showed us a lot of brilliant stage tricks. For example, when the Joker made Batman’s allies think they had lost their face, that was a very shocking moment, and, even after discovering it was a bluff, I was really upset. Also, I’ve been fearing Nightwing’s death for months, so I would have applauded Snyder for the only fact that he saved one of my favorite heroes. Thank you for your replies! : )

        • “For example, when the Joker made Batman’s allies think they had lost their face, that was a very shocking moment, and, even after discovering it was a bluff, I was really upset.”
          That was a very intense scene indeed. Joker plays a joke on the whole Bat Family.

          “Also, I’ve been fearing Nightwing’s death for months, so I would have applauded Snyder for the only fact that he saved one of my favorite heroes.”
          Nighwing is saved, everyone is still alive but with Batman Inc. #8 coming out I’m fearing for Damian once again. Stop putting me through the wringer DC!

          • “Stop putting me through the wringer DC!” Potential deaths, fake deaths and temporary deaths are one of the most used gimmicks to raise the sales (perhaps the most used one), so unfortunately I think that Marvel and DC will never stop churning them. DC killed Superman and Batman, Marvel killed Peter Parker… and every time they do something like this, thousands of readers talk about it, a lot of people who stopped reading comics ages ago start buying them again, and newspapers from all over the world write articles about it, giving Marvel and DC a lot of free advertising. So why should they stop? As a reader, I agree with you that it’s a peeving habit, but I understand that, from an economic point of view, it’s a brilliant move. Unless you start doing it too frequently, of course.
            I found another video made with collages: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WhpO29xXfUQ. In this case, the singer used some pics of his childhood and his family, so I think that this video is less creative than “Soulreply”, but it’s more heart warming. And both these songs have an amazing tune, in my opinion. Let me know what you think! : )

            • Speaking of publicity stunts, did you read that Marvel’s thinking about killing Wolverine off in 2014? Who hasn’t died in comics…

              As for the song: the first song was slightly better in my opinion but the actual video part was more professional in the second one. Thanks for sharing!

              • I didn’t read that Wolverine is about to die. I think it’s the dumbest thing Marvel could do: you must kill a character when he/she needs to be in the spotlight again, not when he/she is at the top of his/her popularity.
                Anyway, Wolvie’s death wouldn’t make me upset: as you know, I don’t like team based series, so I wouldn’t shed many tears even if Marvel decided to kill all the X – Men at the same time. Now that I think about it, this would be the biggest publicity stunt ever in the comic book world.
                I’m really glad that you enjoyed the video. Thank you for your reply! : )

Leave a Reply

