Monday Musings 03/11/13

Welcome one and all to Monday Musings!

Monday Musings serves multiple purposes:

1. I’ll update everyone to changes in relation to the blog including new features, modified formats to existing ones, and anything else blog-related.
2. I’ll reveal the character I’m going to feature in my Character Spotlight article this week.
3. I’ll gather up the links to all the blog postings that I’ve made since last week’s Monday Musings
4. I’ll reveal my Top 3 Comics of the Week though I won’t tell you which one finishes first, second, third until the actual article comes out (got to give you all a reason to check it out)
5. I’ll reveal what issues I’ll be reviewing in each part of Bullet Points.
6. I’ll reveal what issues I’ll be reviewing in my Comics Rundown Feature.

________________________________________________________

Blog Updates

The Comic Connection has been pretty successful so far in its young life in regards to achieving its goal to interact and engage. Its aim was always to encourage involvement and the responses have been much appreciated. With that said, I’ve decided that since the just of the feature is to interact and to share that my Recommended Blogs and Twitter sections from #Trending will move over there and the Trailers/Links section will go the other way as they are more newsworthy in their topics. As for the reviews…things are changing yet again. There will still be Top 3 reviews, though I still haven’t decided on the proper format yet. Bullet Points will remain as well but there will be only three parts and each part will only feature three comics. Basically my fourth to twelfth best comics from that particular week will be featured. The remaining comics will be discussed in my new Comics Rundown feature. Each review will still feature my favourite lines and will still be awarded star ratings. The only change is that there will be only a one paragraph overall review for each issue residing in this section. I hope you like it!

________________________________________________________

spotlightsThe Character Spotlight

Deathstroke (Slade Wilson) is done! Now to tackle Drax the Destroyer before I announce any new ones. If you missed any of the previous entries, click on the following names to be taken instantly to their respective entry:

Issue #1: The Huntress (Helena Bertinelli)
Issue #2: Scarlet Spider (Ben Reilly)
Issue #3: Ocean Master (Orm)
Issue #4: Doctor Octopus (Otto Octavius)
Issue #5: Firefly (Garfield Lynns)
Issue #6: Star-Lord (Peter Quill)
Issue #7: Count Vertigo (Werner Vertigo)
Issue #8: Agent 13 (Sharon Carter)
Issue #9: Deathstroke (Slade Wilson)
________________________________________________________Previously OnComic Book Rankings: 02/28/13-03/06/13
Retroactive: Detective Comics 1954 & Amazing Spider-Man 1978
#Trending In The World Of Comics: 03/01/13-03/07/13
The Comic Connection: Issue #2
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions: 03/13/13
Covers of the Week: 03/06/13
________________________________________________________

123The Top 3

This week’s Top 3 for 03/06/13 (in alphabetical order) consists of DC Comic’s Green Arrow #18, Marvel Comic’s Superior Spider-Man #5, and Marvel Comic’s Venom #32. To be taken to the listings of my other future Top 3 Reviews, click the above logo or simply move onto Page 2.

________________________________________________________

logo-bulletpointsBullet Points

This week’s Bullet Points for 03/06/13 will consist of Animal Man #18, Detective Comics #18, Earth 2 #10, Green Lantern #18, Smallville Season 11 #12, Age of Ultron #1, All-New X-Men #8, Iron Man #7, and Mara #3. To be taken to the listings of my other future Bullet Point Reviews, click the above logo or simply move onto Page 3.

________________________________________________________
the-rundownThe Comics Rundown

This week’s Comics Rundown for 03/06/13 will consist of Legends of the Dark Knight #6, Superman #17, and Avengers #7.

________________________________________________________

5 thoughts on “Monday Musings 03/11/13

    • Both surprising and unexpected. Though I’d still rather have Harper Row be the new Robin. It will be interesting where they take Carrie as I highly doubt she’ll be Robin. Maybe…the new Oracle? How about you? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

