Comic Book Rankings: 03/14/13-03/20/13

Rankings

Welcome all to my new look weekly ranking system! This is version 1.0 to get us started and next week I will include a summary section in each entry to comment on any changes in spots. I’ve broken the comics into three groups (DC, Marvel, & Independent). Only comics that I purchase are included in the rankings. Below you’ll find the different company’s logos. Click on that specific logo to be instantly taken directly to their specific Ranking page or just continue onto the next page.

 ________________________________________________________

DC Comics Rankings
dccomicslogo

 ________________________________________________________

Marvel Comics Rankings
marvel logo

 ________________________________________________________

Independent Comics Rankings

 ________________________________________________________

com-next

3 thoughts on “Comic Book Rankings: 03/14/13-03/20/13

  1. DC’s solicitations for July 2013 came out (http://www.comicbookresources.com:8080/?page=article&id=44790), and we still didn’t get any new title. But a few hours later Lemire revealed one of them: Outsiders. Here’s the link: http://www.comicbookresources.com:8080/?page=article&id=44747.
    Lemire also mentioned a project he’s carrying on along with miss Nocenti: if it implies a crossover between Green Arrow and Katana, I couldn’t be happier, because I hate crossovers, but I would love to see an interaction between 2 of my favorite series.
    The solicitation for Green Arrow # 22 reveals the return of Count Vertigo: I bet that your Character Spotlight post dedicated to him will get a lot of visits when that issue comes out. : )

    • I always thought that Red Hood and the Outlaws should have been called Red Hood and the Outsiders when it first debuted. Regardless, another series written/co-written by Lemire has me excited. I guess it will debut after the Green Arrow/Katana crossover?

      “The solicitation for Green Arrow # 22 reveals the return of Count Vertigo: I bet that your Character Spotlight post dedicated to him will get a lot of visits when that issue comes out. : )”
      Possibly. 🙂 I’m just happy to see him return to the world of comics. Hopefully this is just the start of bringing in the classic Green Arrow villains…

Leave a Reply

