Comic Book Rankings: 04/18/13-04/24/13

Rankings

Welcome all to my Weekly Ranking System! I’ve broken the comics into three groups (DC, Marvel, & Independent). I will include a summary section in each entry to comment on any changes in spots. Only comics that I purchase are included in the Rankings. Below you’ll find the different company’s logos. Click on that specific logo to be instantly taken directly to their specific Ranking page or just continue onto the next page.

 ________________________________________________________

DC Comics Rankings
dccomicslogo

 ________________________________________________________

Marvel Comics Rankings
marvel logo

 ________________________________________________________

Independent Comics Rankings

 ________________________________________________________

com-next

2 thoughts on “Comic Book Rankings: 04/18/13-04/24/13

  1. These are the comic books I read in October 2013:

    Animal Man # 16
    Swamp Thing # 16
    The Phantom Stranger # 3
    Amazing Spider – Man # 228
    Amazing Spider – Man # 262
    Amazing Spider – Man # 264
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 97
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 102
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 105
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 106
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 114
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 122
    Spider – Man Unlimited # 2
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 71
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 80
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 103
    Spectacular Spider – Man Annual # 5
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 112
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 82
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 84
    Spectacular Spider – Man # 86
    Justice League of America’s Vibe # 7
    Daredevil # 77 – 81
    Green Arrow # 24
    Katana # 8
    Witchblade # 156 – 163
    Daredevil: Dark Nights # 4 – 5

    The owner of my LCS had an unsold stock of 30 years old Spider – comics, so he decided to sell them at a special price. I bought all of them, and started reading those issues at random. Most of them contained a standalone story, so I could perfectly understand their plots even if I didn’t read them in a chronological order.
    I was impressed by the high quality of those 18 issues. Since 2013 started, I’ve been telling you which comic book I enjoyed most each month: well, in this case I can’t mention a single comic book, because each one of those 18 issues would deserve the 1st prize.
    As for my favorite new comic of the month, the story arc developed in Daredevil: Dark Nights # 4 – 5 definitely deserves the gold medal. Green Arrow # 24 gets the silver medal, and the Witchblade issues win the bronze one. All the new comics I put on the podium were pure awesomeness.
    I noticed that every single issue of Daredevil: Dark Nights got the gold medal in my personal ranking. Too bad it’s just a miniseries.
    October 2013 was an awful month for my blog: I got only 437 visits. It’s been my worst month since May, when I got 382 visits. This month I released many less comments because I’ve been very busy, and I think this is the reason why I got many less visits. Honestly, I don’t give a damn about it: the only thing I care about as a blogger is keeping in touch with the fellow bloggers I admire most – you included, of course. : )
    While I’m writing this comment, I’m listening to this song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RrhXbkOnqys. What do you think about it?

    • “The owner of my LCS had an unsold stock of 30 years old Spider – comics, so he decided to sell them at a special price”
      Excellent! 🙂 Quite a deal indeed. If there’s one thing I like just as much as classic Batman titles its classic Spider-Man issues.

      “Since 2013 started, I’ve been telling you which comic book I enjoyed most each month: well, in this case I can’t mention a single comic book, because each one of those 18 issues would deserve the 1st prize.”
      Wow! That is such a find to get results as that.

      “I noticed that every single issue of Daredevil: Dark Nights got the gold medal in my personal ranking. Too bad it’s just a miniseries.”
      Daredevil has had quite a run, a run that could potentially be ending with this mini-series ending and Waid departing… Hopefully the replacement is near his level.

      “October 2013 was an awful month for my blog: I got only 437 visits. It’s been my worst month since May, when I got 382 visits.”
      Oh no. For me, October 2013 has been my biggest month ever.

      “Honestly, I don’t give a damn about it: the only thing I care about as a blogger is keeping in touch with the fellow bloggers I admire most – you included, of course.”
      Thank you so much!

      “What do you think about it?”
      Has real nice beat to it. Bobbing my head as I type this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

