The Edge: Week 20 – Living In The Present

theEdge

What with FCBD, trying to catch-up on my backlog of Comics, Iron Man 3, and my Birthday, these past four days have been pretty busy. Unfortunately, these events do put a crimp in my scheduled postings, something that will leave me playing catch-up once again. I learned one thing though: in any week that has a major ComicCon event I’ll be doing a special edition of #Trending. All those C2E2 articles took quite a time to wade through and I can only imagine what news San Diego will produce! Speaking of playing catch-up, least week I mentioned an announcement regarding this blog’s future. Well, that announcement is this: starting with comics from May 01, 2013 and onwards I will be reviewing the current batch of comics each week. What does that mean for my comic reviews from November to April? I’ll still put them out (eventually) put the priority is keeping relatively up-to-date with the current releases. As a way to ease myself back in all the May reviews will be of the Comics Rundown feature variety, June will see the return of the Top 3, and July will bring back Bullet Points. I thought it best to start small and get back into the swing of things. As for the past reviews I’m going to be changing it up a little and instead of doing them by Week I’m going to group the reviews by title (for example Batman #15-#19 in one feature) and use my Comics Rundown feature to (hopefully) tear through them. Wish me luck as I embark on the next phase of this Blog!

– GothamRogue

________________________________________________________

Previously OnComic Book Rankings: 04/25/13-05/01/13
The Time Capsule – Spider-Man: May 1963 (Double The Villains, Double The Trouble)
Retroactive: Detective Comics 1963 & Amazing Spider-Man 1987
#Trending In The World Of Comics: 04/25/13-05/01/13
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions: 05/08/13
The Comic Connection: Issue #10
________________________________________________________

spotlightsThe Character Spotlight
Issue #1: The Huntress (Helena Bertinelli)
Issue #2: Scarlet Spider (Ben Reilly)
Issue #3: Ocean Master (Orm)
Issue #4: Doctor Octopus (Otto Octavius)
Issue #5: Firefly (Garfield Lynns)
Issue #6: Star-Lord (Peter Quill)
Issue #7: Count Vertigo (Werner Vertigo)
Issue #8: Agent 13 (Sharon Carter)
Issue #9: Deathstroke (Slade Wilson)
Issue #10: Arthur Douglas (Drax The Destroyer)
________________________________________________________

2 thoughts on “The Edge: Week 20 – Living In The Present

  1. I just finished to read Hawkeye # 13. I’m really glad, because it seems that the magic of issues # 1 – 7 has come back.
    Hawkeye # 13 has many delightful slice – of – life moments: for example, the final scene (Clint, his brother and his neighbours simply enjoying a barbecue on the rooftop) had a really, really nice atmosphere. It was the best part of the whole issue, in my opinion.

    • Happy to hear that Hawkeye is reclaiming its former spot in your heart. That was a terrific issue and well worth the agonizingly long wait we had to endure. Can’t wait to see where we go from here!

Leave a Reply

