On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 06/05/13

Radar

In this feature I’ll highlight the upcoming comics that I’m looking forward to the most, the ones that are On My Radar:

All-New X-Men #12
All New X-Men #12
Creative Team
Brian Michael Bendis and Stuart Immonen
Solicitation
“The All-New X-Men find themselves face-to-face with the UNCANNY AVENGERS! Young Cyclops meets the adult version of the little brother he thought he may never see again.”
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
Havok comes face-to-face with his older brother. Well, his older brother that is actually younger than him. I mean, his older brother’s past self. Time travel, you’ve got to love it. Regardless of the semantics, I can’t wait to see his reaction to what Beast has been up to.
________________________________________________________

Detective Comics #21
Detective Comics #21
Creative Team
John Layman and Scot Eaton
Solicitation
“Harper Row joins Batman on a case that leads all the way back to DETECTIVE COMICS #0, but will The Dark Knight be willing to accept her help? Illustrated by guest-artist Scot Eaton!”
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
You had me at the mere mention of Harper Row. Love her character and I’m interested to see how someone other than Snyder handles her. More Harper Row is always a good thing!
 ________________________________________________________

Fearless Defenders #5
Fearless Defenders #5
Creative Team
Cullen Bunn and Will Sliney
Solicitation

“All the fearless ladies on this cover are actually in this issue! Plus: Valkyrie v.s. She Hulk!”
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
Everyone that appears on this Cover of the Week contender’s cover is actually in the issue? Awesome! Black Cat and Patsy Walker haven’t been in a comic for far too long so I’m grateful for whatever role they’ll play here. Though I secretly wish it’s more than a cameo…
________________________________________________________

Green Arrow #21
Green Arrow #21
Creative Team
Jeff Lemire and Andrea Sorrentino
Solicitation
“Ollie returns to the island where he first became Green Arrow and learns some hard truths about his father and the mysterious Outsiders!”
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
A trip back to the island that essentially made Oliver the hero we know and love is brilliant and an idea that (correct me if I’m wrong) is new ground for the character. Learning the truth about his father and more on the Outsiders is yet another enticing revelation for a series that has me hooked.
________________________________________________________

Green Lantern #21
Green Lantern #21
Creative Team

Robert Venditti and Billy Tan
Solicitation
“Hal Jordan becomes the leader of the most feared and hated group in the universe: The Green Lantern Corps! New faces, new threats and a new beginning for the GREEN LANTERN monthlies!”
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again: “I wouldn’t want to be the one to follow Geoff Johns when he leaves Green Lantern.” Well, that time has come and Robert Venditti is the (unfortunate?) soul tasked with carrying the load. The uncertainty of what this book will become has me both intrigued and worried at the same time.
  ________________________________________________________

Radar SpinOther Comics I’ll Be Purchasing
Action Comics #21
Age of Ultron #9
Avengers #13
Avengers Arena #10
Earth 2 #13
Iron Man #11
Legends of the Dark Knight #9
Superior Spider-Man #11
X-Factor #257
________________________________________________________

And the title of my Most Anticipated Comic Book For 06/05/13 goes to….
Green Arrow #21
Green Arrow #21
A trip back to the island has my undivided attention.
________________________________________________________

With that said, the final tally stands at DC Comics (6 Issues), Marvel (8 Issues), and Independent (0 Issues). So that’s my Pull List for the week. What’s yours? What comics are you most looking forward to? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

