The Edge: Week 26 – Looking At My End of the Month Goal

theEdge

This is it! By the end of this month I vow to have the regular features back on track so that Bullet Points can return in July. It’s not that unrealistic to have that happen as between now and June 30th I have the following to complete: Coming Attractions (1), The Edge (1), The Rankings (3), The Time Capsule (4), #Trending (2), Retroactive (2), The Comic Connection (2), and Covers of the Week (3). That leaves me 11 days to complete 18 articles for an average of 1.6 per day. As I said, I’m pretty confident that this is going to happen as there aren’t any major events/distractions in my life left this month. Next week on the Edge we’ll see how much progress I’ve made in that regards. Until then…Happy Reading!

– GothamRogue

________________________________________________________

Previously OnComic Book Rankings: 05/30/13-06/05/13
#Trending In The World Of Comics: 06/06/13-06/12/13
Retroactive: Detective Comics 1969 & Amazing Spider-Man 1993
The Comic Connection: Issue #16
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 06/12/13
Covers of the Week 06/05/13
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 06/19/13
E3 2013: Comics + Gaming = Awesomeness
________________________________________________________

4 thoughts on “The Edge: Week 26 – Looking At My End of the Month Goal

  1. I’m quite worried about the fact that you’re going to publish 4 Time Capsule posts in the next 10 days. It will be a hard task for me to find something interesting to write in the comments section so many times, and in such a short period of time.
    I also wanted to say:
    1) Congrats for getting over 1k followers;
    2) What do you think about the umpteenth series Soule recently got, Superman/Wonder Woman?
    3) What do you think about the latest member of the symbiote family, Mania?
    4) If you didn’t read Daredevil: Dark Nights # 1, do yourself a favor and buy it as soon as you can. It’s wonderful. : )

    • “It will be a hard task for me to find something interesting to write in the comments section so many times, and in such a short period of time.”
      If anyone can do it, it’s you. You always have something intelligent and thought-provoking to add each time! 🙂 Though me churning out four in that short of time is going to be quite a feat… Look for the first one within the next day.

      “Congrats for getting over 1k followers”
      Thanks!

      “What do you think about the umpteenth series Soule recently got, Superman/Wonder Woman?”
      Overall I think the series is unnecessary and I can’t believe how many series they are handing to this guy. Does he have something on someone or what? It reminds me of when they kept handing Lobdell series after series early on on in the New 52. There’s a lot of other talented writers out there that deserve a shot is all I’m saying.

      “What do you think about the latest member of the symbiote family, Mania?”
      I’m taking a wait and see approach in regards to her but I have a feeling that she’ll be a good fit for the series. I already like her character in her civilian identity so there’s that going for her as well.

      “If you didn’t read Daredevil: Dark Nights # 1, do yourself a favor and buy it as soon as you can. It’s wonderful.”
      I’ll have to check it out. Is it an ongoing? Mini? Anthology?

      • It’s a mini. Marvel recently released 2 minis starring Daredevil as the leading character (this one and End of Days): why? Are they simply exploiting the success the character got thanks to Waid, or are they trying to raise Matt’s popularity because they have some plans about him (a movie or a tv show)? Let’s hope the second hypothesis will be proved right… thank you for your compliments and for your reply! : )

        • I’ll check it out today and see if my LCS has a copy.

          “Are they simply exploiting the success the character got thanks to Waid, or are they trying to raise Matt’s popularity because they have some plans about him (a movie or a tv show)?”
          Sadly, I think they’re exploiting the success the character got thanks to Waid but one can hope…

Leave a Reply

