The Edge: Week 37 – A Very Cool Moment Kicks Off My Villain’s Month

theEdge

And before you can say anything, no that cool moment is not related to what fate has befallen Nightwing. What I’m referring to actually started with my posting of this week’s On The Radar feature which highlighted Green Arrow #23.1: Count Vertigo as one of my Top 5 titles I was looking forward to the most. I was then shocked when my promotion of the article on Twitter was retweeted by @And_Sorrentino. Why is this a big deal you ask? Why the man behind that Twitter handle is none other than Andrea Sorrentino, the current artist wowing Green Arrow and DC fans alike. I found it surreal to have someone of his calibre mention my humble website and subsequently thanked him: “Thanks for the RT. It’s an honor to be acknowledged by someone whose work I admire so much!” Much to my surprise I got a response from him: “you’re welcome 😉 Hope you’ll like the issue! :)” So cool! I pick it up on Saturday and I’m sure it will deliver on all levels.

In other news, the rest of the week will be about getting me in good shape for the cavalcade of Villain’s Month reviews that will be hitting the site next week. I’m not too far behind so it is definitely doable. Just a reminder that I’ll be having two Covers of the Week features each week for the entire month: one the Top 5 in-depth feature you’ve come to expect and the second one will be highlighting the very best of the Villain’s Month covers. Other than that, see you next week…and Happy Reading!

– GothamRogue

________________________________________________________

Previously On#Trending In The World Of Comics: 08/22/13-08/28/13 (Ben Affleck Moves To Gotham, Justice Arrives In Canada, & Other News)
Retroactive: Detective Comics 1980 & Amazing Spider-Man 2004
The Comic Connection: Issue #25
Covers of the Week 08/14/13
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 09/04/13
Comic Book Rankings: 08/29/13-09/04/13
Covers of the Week 08/21/13
________________________________________________________

5 thoughts on “The Edge: Week 37 – A Very Cool Moment Kicks Off My Villain’s Month

  1. I can perfectly understand how you felt when Sorrentino replied to you. As you know, I went through the same delightful situation last year with Todd McFarlane. It’s always a pleasure when a celebrity and a talented artist is impressed by something you wrote about him and takes the time to chat with you about it.

Leave a Reply

