The Edge: Week 38 – Villainous Reviews Are Imminent

theEdge

Things are going to be short and sweet this Week on the Edge as I’m hard at work on the first batch of Villains Month Week 1 Reviews. Week 1 will consist of three parts with the first one coming to you within the next 48 hours. Things moved a little slower than I would have liked due to me having to devote some time to organizing my company’s NHL Fantasy Hockey Pool and Draft Night. Regardless, like the title says, the reviews are coming sooner rather than later. Also, last week I mentioned about my interaction with Andrea Sorrentino and this week I was surprised that Mike Deodato, Jr. @mikedeodatot took notice of my blog and actually mentioned my Covers of the Week 08/28/13 feature (which highlighted his Avengers Arena #14 cover) on his Twitter feed! So awesome and so soon after my last touch with celebrity too. Anyways, I’ve got lots of work to catch-up on so that wraps things up for this time. See you next week…and Happy Reading!

– GothamRogue

________________________________________________________

Previously OnOff The Shelf: A Look At “Trillium #1″
#Trending In The World Of Comics: 08/29/13-09/04/13 (DC Against Batwoman’s Marriage, Arrow Finds The Wall & Other News)
Retroactive: Detective Comics 1981 & Amazing Spider-Man 2005
The Villainous Comic Connection: Issue #26
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 09/11/13
Comic Book Rankings: 09/05/13-09/11/13
Covers of the Week 08/28/13
Covers of the Month: August 2013
Villainous Covers of the Week Special Edition: 09/04/13
________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

