Comic Book Rankings Special Edition: My Top Overall Comic Book Series

Rankings

Welcome to the fifth and final special edition of the Rankings. This time I’m going to reveal my overall favourite comic books from all the various publishers. Whereas the normal Rankings separates them, this edition looks to stack them against one another to determine my Top 20. Here’s the List:

Rank #1dccomicslogoBatman
____________________

Rank #2marvel logo Daredevil
____________________

Rank #3
marvel logo
Hawkeye
____________________

Rank #4
dccomicslogo
Wonder Woman
____________________

Rank #5
dccomicslogo
The Flash
____________________

Rank #6
dccomicslogo
Batman & ________

____________________

Rank #7
dccomicslogo
Green Arrow
____________________

Rank #8
marvel logo
Wolverine & the X-Men
____________________

Rank #9
marvel logo
New Avengers
____________________

Rank #10
marvel logo
The Superior Foes of Spider-Man
____________________

Rank #11
marvel logo
FF
____________________

Rank #12
marvel logo
All-New X-Men
____________________

Rank #13
dccomicslogo
Batgirl
____________________

Rank #14
marvel logo
Superior Spider-Man
____________________

Rank #15 Independent LogoMorning Glories
____________________

Rank #16
dccomicslogo
Batwoman
____________________

Rank #17
marvel logo
Uncanny X-Men
____________________

Rank #18
Independent Logo
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
____________________

Rank #19
marvel logo
Young Avengers
____________________

Rank #20
dccomicslogo
Green Lantern

 ________________________________________________________

And with that, Marvel manages to capture 10 Spots, DC has 8, and the Independents possess 2. Did your favourites make the list? Want to share yours? Comment below!

6 thoughts on “Comic Book Rankings Special Edition: My Top Overall Comic Book Series

  1. My personal ranking is:

    1) X
    2) Green Arrow
    3) Katana
    4) Witchblade
    5) Hawkeye
    6) Daredevil
    7) Nightwing
    8) Batman
    9) Detective Comics
    10) Justice League of America’s Vibe

    Hawkeye would have won the gold medal if I had considered only issues # 1 – 7, and it wouldn’t have gotten even a special mention if I had considered only issues # 8 – 12: all things considered, I thought that putting it in the middle of the chart was the ideal compromise.
    DC won 6 prizes out of 10, but in the next months I’m going to start reading some Marvel NOW! series, so probably Marvel and DC will soon balance each other in my personal ranking. The 2 Marvel NOW! series I’m interested the most in are Cable and the X – Force (I love Cable sooo much!) and Young Avengers.
    While I’m writing this comment, I’m listening to this wonderful song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BVBrLWTIu1s. What do you think about the song and my personal ranking?

    • “The 2 Marvel NOW! series I’m interested the most in are Cable and the X – Force (I love Cable sooo much!) and Young Avengers.”
      Young Avengers main selling feature is its zany ideas (just last issue the big bad ate the caption box as it screamed out) and the absolutely fabulous portrayal of Kid Loki. Nice selection indeed.

      “What do you think about the song?”
      I’m head bobbing as I write this! 🙂

      “and my personal ranking?”
      Sharing 4 titles in our Top 10 is pretty good. I know your love for X holds no bounds but your Ranking of Katana at #3 was surprising. Too bad its time is up… Daredevil at #6 was a shock for me as I thought it would be much higher but the rest of the listing is pretty much how I figured it would be from our previous conversations. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Hmm. This is tough. Sadly, I have to leave X-Factor off my list, since it’s not being published right now. So here’s my 10 favourite current titles. One of which is ending this month, though at least it’s being relaunched in March.

    1. Young Avengers
    2. Captain Marvel
    3. X-Men
    4. Uncanny X-Men
    5. My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic Micro-Series
    6. Avengers Assemble
    7. All-New X-Men
    8. Fearless Defenders
    9. My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic
    10. Uncanny X-Force

Leave a Reply

