The Comic Connection Special Edition #3: Revisiting Issues #21-30

comicconnectionWelcome to the third and final of three special editions of the Comic Connection! With these special editions I’m going to revisit old questions and see if I’m inclined to modify or add any answers to my previous selections. We finish with Issues #21 through #30:

Issue #21: What were your favourite announcements made at San Diego Comic-Con 2013?

Amendments: Not applicable.
___________________________

Issue #22: Who would you like to see make up the 5 member roster for the X-Force movie?

I said: Cable & Deadpool, Psylocke, Forge, Domino.
Amendments: I’d also like to add Boom Boom to the list. I agree with quite a few others that she’d be a great addition to the movie…whenever it finally gets announced.
___________________________

Issue #23: “Who are your Top DC Comic Characters that you think deserve a TV show of their own?”

I said: Gotham Central, Booster Gold, Suicide Squad, Teen Titans/Young Justice, Justice League Dark.
Amendments: Gotham Central is happening with James Gordon as the lead and Justice League Dark is sort of happening with Constantine in development. Still waiting on SyFy’s Booster Gold though…
___________________________

Issue #24: “If you had to pick just one power of Superman/Supergirl’s to have for your own, which one would it be?”

I said: Invulnerability/Healing Factor
Amendments: However tempting flight is, I’ll stay with this as my selection.
___________________________

Issue #25: “Ben Affleck as Batman: Yay or Nay?”

 I said: “My answer is YAY, albeit just”
Amendments: Until I see him in action, this will remain my answer.
___________________________

Issue #26: “Who are your top Batman villains?”

 I said: Harley Quinn, The Riddler, and The Joker.
Amendments: If I increased my list from three to five I’d include Two-Face and Scarecrow.
___________________________

Issue #27: “Who are your top Spider-Man villains?”

I said: Green Goblin, Electro, and Hobgoblin.
Amendments: If I increased my list from three to five I’d include Venom and Mysterio.
___________________________

Issue #28: “Who are your top non-Batman, non-Spider-Man comic book villains?”

I said: Lex Luthor, Doctor Doom, Sinestro, and the Rogues.
Amendments: If I increased my list to include one more I’d include Magneto.
___________________________

Issue #29: “Which B, C, or D-List villains would you like to see pop-up in Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’s first season?”

I said: Taskmaster, The Scourge, and Madame Masque.
Amendments: I’d like to add not a single villain per say but a group: H.A.M.M.E.R. They’d be the perfect organization to combat S.H.I.E.L.D.
___________________________

Issue #30: “Which heroic characters from the Marvel Universe would you like to see join the team on the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. TV show?”

I said: Daisy Johnson, Eric O’Grady, and Bobbi Morse.
Amendments: I’d also like to make special mention of Jimmy Woo and Abigail Brand. I think they would make awesome additions to the show’s mythos.
______________________________________________________

Comic Art Spotlight

Here I’m going to share some new art from artists that have already been featured in the first 10 editions of the Comic Connection.

x_men___surge_by_alecyl-d65yzwp________________________________________________________superior_spidey_by_alecyl-d6lj8lr________________________________________________________storm_portrait_2013_nycc_charity_auction_by_protokitty-d6mkdre________________________________________________________silver_age_supergirl_by_protokitty-d6pdeh9________________________________________________________nightwing_sketch_by_protokitty-d6n2xuj________________________________________________________ ms__marvel_sketch_by_protokitty-d6n20xf________________________________________________________harley_quinn_and_joker_by_riccardo_fasoli-d6ogqza________________________________________________________cloak_and_dagger_by_protokitty-d6p6bpn________________________________________________________anti_venom_by_alecyl-d67kwkj________________________________________________________magik_by_mcgone-d5xcc6k________________________________________________________ Blog Quote Bubble

In this section I’ll highlight the various WordPress based blogs that I recommend:

House of Flying Scalpelshttp://houseofflyingscalpels.com/
Cover of the Week, Iconic Panel Art, and awesome reviews.

Sci-Fi Jubilee http://scifijubilee.wordpress.com/
Really nice in-depth reviews from a perfect gentleman residing in the UK.

Sidekick Reviewshttp://sidekickreviews.wordpress.com/
Blog I go to for excellent The Walking Dead and Arrow episode reviews.

The Indigo Tribe http://indigotribe.wordpress.com/
A blog about all things Green Lantern including reviews and musings.

Arousing Grammar http://arousinggrammar.com/
Great reviews that are a nice hybrid of commentary and full-page comic art.

The Pure Moodhttp://thepuremood.com/
Reviews and thorough articles are the makeup for this blog that also has a podcast element to it.

Comic Book Junkiehttp://comicbookjunkie.wordpress.com/
Previews of the coming week of comics, Cover VS Cover, and more.

X-Men X-Pert http://xmenxpert.wordpress.com/
A great blog that covers all things related to the X-Verse.

Bag & Bored http://bagandbored.net/
A comic book and entertainment review site run by a team of five. Varied content by a varied group.

Time Wants A Skeletonhttp://timewantsaskeleton.wordpress.com/
Reviews of comics, TV shows, and more. Never afraid to make her opinion known and all the better for it.

________________________________________________________

That wraps up the final special edition of The Comic Connection. Have any add-ons of your own? You know what to do.

Leave a Reply

