Between The Continuity: Year 1 Comes To A Close

tinytitanscontinuity

And thus my one year anniversary month-long event is complete as I finished honoring my last two features, Off The Shelf and Covers of the Week, while also getting them back on track. Off The Shelf was born on July 18, 2013 and has run for 16 editions. Over the course of that feature, I’ve added 11 series to my pull-list which is almost a 69% success rate. To think that I could have possibly overlooked so many great series is mind-blowing. Everyone owes it to themselves to pick up a title they don’t normal pick-up if not weekly than at least once a month. You might be surprised by your results! Then I closed off my festivities with a gluttony of Covers of the Week articles, a feature that started on October 7, 2012 and has run for 65 editions and counting. I have to admit that I feel a little burned out by writing so many of them over this last week but I’m also thrilled to be up to date. I’ve found that my new titling system for the feature has succeeded in attracting even more views than normally for them as well.

With that said I’m also happy to report that I accomplished my goal of making this the biggest month ever as I set a new record for most monthly views, broke my record for most postings in one day (5), had my second best average per day stat for a single month, and my second best day ever for total views. This celebration also saw me compose a whopping 52 articles which is quite a herculean task and one I didn’t think was possible for me. But now I turn my attention to Year 2 as things will start to settle back and return to normal around here. More on Year 2 will be discussed in the next edition of Between The Continuity though so I’ll leave you with simply a big “Thank You” and until next time…Happy Reading!

– GothamRogue

2 thoughts on “Between The Continuity: Year 1 Comes To A Close

  1. Wow, great to hear how well this month has been in Between the Continuity, as this first year comes to an end. Its been a great celebration, you’ve done so many posts, well done. No way I think I could have managed to do all that. Congratulations, look forward to the next instalment and to find out more about what you have planned for year 2

Leave a Reply

