On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 02/05/14

Radar

In this feature I’ll highlight the upcoming comics that I’m looking forward to the most, the ones that are On My Radar:

Forever Evil #5
Forever Evil #5 (of 7)

Creative Team

Geoff Johns and David Finch
Solicitation
“With everything to lose, Lex Luthor and his Injustice League raid the stronghold of the Crime Syndicate with consequences so devastating, the DC Universe will never be the same!”
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
The team has finally come together and now they aim to take the fight to the Crime Syndicate. The last four issues have built up to this. I just hope it was worth the wait!
________________________________________________________

Green Arrow #28
Green Arrow #28
Creative Team
Jeff Lemire and Andrea Sorrentino
Solicitation

“‘The Outsiders War’ part 3! If you’re still in shock over the end of last issue, just wait until you see happens next! Nothing could have prepared Green Arrow for this! ”
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
After last issue’s shock ending, I’ve been counting down the days until the next issue came out. Well that time has finally arrived and getting to witness the fallout and just where we go from here has caused my anticipation levels to hit maximum overdrive.
 ________________________________________________________

Green Lantern/Red Lanterns #28
Green Lantern Red Lanterns #28
Creative Team
Robert Venditti and Billy Tan
Solicitation
“Don’t miss this amazing flip-issue with two covers at a special price of just $2.99! This double issue contains both Green Lantern #28 and Red Lanterns #28! With dozens of sectors in open rebellion against the Green Lantern Corps, Hal Jordan is faced with a crisis in the sector most important to him: 2814, home of Earth . . . as well as Ysmault, home of the Red Lanterns. Hal made a dangerous bargain with Guy Gardner, and now it’s time to pay up! Plus: Guy and the Red Lanterns take over policing Sector 2814! And you’ll want to keep reading Red Lanterns next month to see what happens to their newest member: SUPERGIRL!”
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
Two comics for the price of one? Hal Jordan returns to Earth?  Two comics for the price of one? Supergirl becomes a Red Lantern? And did I mention…two comics for the price of one? A fantastic value along with an intriguing story makes this an issue that can’t be missed!
________________________________________________________

New Avengers #14
New Avengers #14
Creative Team
Jonathan Hickman and Simone Bianchi
Solicitation
“THE SECRET OF THE BLACK SWAN…”
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
Ever since this series started, the villainous Black Swan has captured my attention. I love her character and can’t get enough of her when she graces this series’ pages. Learning what her “secret” is will surely blow our minds while producing one hell of an entertaining read in the process.
________________________________________________________

Superior Foes of Spider-Man #8
Superior Foes Of Spider-Man #8
Creative Team
Nick Spencer and Steve Lieber
Solicitation
“2 of 6 – ‘The Crime of the Century’ CRIME DOES PAY! . . . but the Foes might pay harder. Can Shocker and Boomerang repair their relationship? Did we just use that question to try to sell a book?! Nick Spencer and Steve Lieber bring us the CRIME OF THE CENTURY!”
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
This book is so awesome that mere words do not do it justice. If you buy it you know what I mean. If you don’t, shame on you.
________________________________________________________

Radar SpinOther Comics I’ll Be Purchasing
Action Comics #28
Detective Comics #28
Earth 2 #20
Five Ghosts #9
Forever Evil: Arkham War #5
Iron Man #21
Mark Waid’s Green Hornet #9
Marvel Knights: Spider-Man #5
X-Men #10
________________________________________________________

And the title of my Most Anticipated Comic Book For 02/05/14 goes to….
Green Arrow #28
Green Arrow #28
My head is still spinning from that last issue…
________________________________________________________

With that said, the final tally stands at DC Comics (7 Issues), Marvel (5 Issues), and Independent (2 Issues). So that’s my Pull List for the week. What’s yours? What comics are you most looking forward to? Comment below!

4 thoughts on “On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 02/05/14

  1. Ms. Marvel! That’s my most-anticipated new title for this year. I’m psyched for that one. I’d definitely encourage you to pick that one up, too. Avengers AI, Iron Man, Mighty Avengers, X-Men and My Little Pony are also on my list. I wanted to pick up Loki, as well, but I can’t really afford to buy that many titles. Hell, if I could afford it, I’d pick up Black Widow, too. Marvel’s got way too many really good comics these days.

    • “I’d definitely encourage you to pick that one up, too.”
      If I find it on the shelf, I’ll be sure to pick it up.

      “I wanted to pick up Loki, as well, but I can’t really afford to buy that many titles.”
      And this one as well. I’ll leaf through it and see. Too bad Gillen isn’t writing it. If he was it would be an instant buy for me.

      Thanks for sharing your list!

Leave a Reply

