Between The Continuity – 600th Post!

Icon

Yes, you read that right. This edition of Between The Continuity marks the 600th post on The Speech Bubble. It is hard to imagine that I’ve reached that milestone already and I just wish to thank everyone for the support. I created this blog to use as a forum to share my passion about the fantastic world of comics with others and getting to interact with everyone through your various comments is quite a highlight for me.

As for what you can expect in the future: more of the same features you’ve come to love, more new features, and more guest postings. First up though is my continual aim to catch-up. I’ve decided that I’m going to shift focus and instead of hammering out numerous amounts of Off The Shelf each week (my original plan), I’m going to set the more reasonable goal of two a week until I get on track. I’ve also decided to shift the order of which series I’ll be reviewing. The next Off The Shelf will be Dead Boy Detectives, then I’m going to tackle the Marvel ones, and finally end with the Independents. The new order is as follows:

March
Dead Boy Detectives #1 (Vertigo)
Black Widow #1 (Marvel)
Loki: Agent of Asgard #1 (Marvel)
Ms. Marvel #1 (Marvel)
The Punisher #1 (Marvel)
She-Hulk #1 (Marvel)
X-Force #1 (Marvel)
New Warriors #1 (Marvel)

April
Legenderry: A Steampunk Adventure #1 (Dynamite Entertainment)
Deadly Class #1 (Image)
Serenity: Leaves On The Wind #1 (Dark Horse)
Furious #1 (Dark Horse)

Now I’m not saying I’m only going to do two a week but that is my goal at least. My other goal is to at least write one and a half Covers of the Week features each week starting with the last of my December covers. Once Off The Shelf is back on track, Covers of the Week will ramp back stronger than ever. I’m excited to get everything up-to-date so that I can finally move onto the next era of The Speech Bubble!

________________________________________________________
Previously On
“Bat-Titles Rock It, Deadpool Strikes, & Coffin Hill Climbs” – The Top 5 & Comic Book Rankings: 02/12/14-02/18/14
Off The Shelf: A Look At “Loki: Agent of Asgard #1″ (Guest Post By Reid Vanier)
Retroactive: The Flash 1974 & Uncanny X-Men 1982
The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art & The Top 15 Featured Links (02/22/14-02/28/14)
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 03/05/14
Retroactive: Green Arrow 1991 & The Punisher 1990
Around The Web: Week 9 (Rise of Electro, HISHE Batman Begins, Stephanie Brown, & Top Comic-Based Tweets)
________________________________________________________

looking-aheadDead Boy Detectives and Black Widow Off The Shelf features are on the docket as is a mega post of #Trending and four editions of Retroactive.
________________________________________________________

On that note, this week’s offering of Between The Continuity has reached its end. I hope everyone has an excellent week and manages to read some great stuff. Until next time, I leave you with three words that sum up this blog and life in general:

To-be-continued

3 thoughts on “Between The Continuity – 600th Post!

Leave a Reply

