On The Radar Special Edition: Free Comic Book Day 2014

Radar

It is time once again to highlight the upcoming comics that I’m looking forward to the most, the ones that are On My Radar. This is a special edition as I take a look at the Top 10 Free Comic Book Day titles I’m looking forward to the most:


Atomic Robo & Friends
STK634426 Image
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
My love for all things Atomic Robo is well-known and his Free Comic Book Day offering is always the first book I read. Atomic Robo is awesome, plain and simple.
________________________________________________________

Courtney Crumrin #1
STK633787 Image

Why I’m Looking Forward To It
It’s been described as a mixture of Locke & Key and Coraline. That right there has my interest piqued.
 ________________________________________________________

DC The New 52: Futures End #0
STK634618 Image
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
DC’s second weekly series begins here, a weekly series that I’m going to give a shot due to the excellence of Batman Eternal. Also, it features Batman Beyond and that fact alone makes it pretty high on my priority list.
________________________________________________________

Guardians of the Galaxy
STK634545 Image
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
 I pick up their Ongoing Series already so my interest for the property is already established and this looks to be essential reading for fans of the title as we shed some light on how Venom joined the team. And Marvel is giving it away for FREE!
________________________________________________________

Graphix Spotlight: The Dumbest Idea Ever!
STK633235 Image
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
I read the preview and liked what I saw. The journey of a young man wanting to become a comic book artist is an interesting subject, at least to me.
________________________________________________________

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers
STK634513 Image
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
I remember back all those years ago, waking up early to watch the very first episode of Mighty Morphin Power Rangers on TV. From that moment I was captivated and followed it religiously. This comic will look to bring back all those fond memories from yesteryear.
________________________________________________________

Transformers VS GI Joe
STK634540 Image
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
Transformers. GI Joe. In the same comic. Need I saw more?
 ________________________________________________________

Rise of the Magi
STK634500 Image
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
Marc Silvestri. Enough said.
________________________________________________________

Rocket Raccoon
STK634548 Image
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
It’s a raccoon brandishing firearms. What is there not to love? This issue will act as the jumping off point for his Ongoing Series and possesses a fantastic Skottie Young cover as well.
________________________________________________________

The Tick
STK634560 Image
Why I’m Looking Forward To It
Spoon! FCBD is here and that means full-colour Tick action. I loved the animated FOX TV show and the quirky humor that is synonymous with this property.
________________________________________________________

So that is what I’m looking forward to the most. How about you? What comics are you most looking forward to? Comment below!

 

 

2 thoughts on “On The Radar Special Edition: Free Comic Book Day 2014

Leave a Reply

