Between The Continuity – The New Schedule Unveiled

Icon

Yes it is that time once again, time to reveal a new schedule. How long it will last is anyone’s guess but I could see it sticking around for a little longer than the last one. Here we go:

Monday
Between The Continuity: I’ll discuss any Blog-related news and highlight the week that was in postings.
#Trending Part 1:
I’ll highlight and offer my opinions on any comic-related news that occurred during the week. This will cover all the news from Friday through Monday.

Tuesday
Retroactive I:
I’ll take you on a visual comic cover tour of the past. Each week I’ll display all the covers for a single year for two titles with my current focus being on The Flash and Uncanny X-Men.
The Top 5 Comic Countdown: I’ll list and discuss my Top 5 comics from the week that was.

Wednesday
Off The Shelf:
I made a vow: every week I’ll pick up an issue for a series that wasn’t on my pull-list in the hopes of finding a hidden gem. Here is where we’ll see if my leap of faith paid dividends as I review my latest find.

Thursday
Retroactive II:
 I’ll take you on a visual comic cover tour of the past. Each week I’ll display all the covers for a single year for two titles with my current focus being on Green Arrow and the Punisher.
#Trending Part 2: I’ll highlight and offer my opinions on any comic-related news that occurred during the week. This will cover all the news from Tuesday through Thursday.

Friday
The Comic-Verse: 
Not only will you find links to the very best comic-related postings from each of my favourite fellow WordPress bloggers but you’ll also be treated to art from one talented individual. It is all about spreading the word while also honoring those people who tirelessly work away on blogs of their very own.
Going Rogue: A weekly series taking a look at various comic book villains. I’ll mention a little bit about their history, share some art, but mostly relate my personal thoughts and feelings about the characters.

Saturday
Retroactive III: I’ll take you on a visual comic cover tour of the past. Each week I’ll display all the covers for a single year for two titles with my current focus being on Detective Comics and Daredevil.

Sunday
On The Radar: I’ll highlight the coming Wednesday’s new comics that I’m most looking forward to.
Covers of the Week: I’ll list my Top 5 favourite covers from the week that was.

-GothamRogue

________________________________________________________
Previously On
My Time At Fan Expo Vancouver 2014
Retroactive: The Flash 1980 & Uncanny X-Men 1988
On The Radar Special Edition: Free Comic Book Day 2014
The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art & The Top 15 Featured Links (04/26/14-05/02/14)
Retroactive: Green Arrow 1997 & The Punisher 1996
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 05/07/14
Retroactive: Legends of the Dark Knight 1992 & Daredevil 1991
________________________________________________________

looking-aheadLook for the new schedule to take into effect starting next week!
________________________________________________________

On that note, this week’s offering of Between The Continuity has reached its end. I hope everyone has an excellent week and manages to read some great stuff. Until next time, I leave you with three words that sum up this blog and life in general:

To-be-continued

 

Leave a Reply

