Between The Continuity – Quick Musings

Icon

Well this week saw the return of #Trending with the feature back twice a week from now on. Its format will be tweaked over the coming editions with Around The Web’s Top Comic Book Tweets section eventually going to be incorporated as well. My first Off The Shelf in a while should see the light of day soon focusing on the very first issue of Boom’s new series Lumberjanes. I’m holding back on debuting Going Rogue until next week with Covers of the Week also coming back as well in June. Overall, June will be a real test for me as I try to hit all my deadlines while also exploring other features. I’m crossing my fingers that it will all work out as I try to balance this blog with my long gestating comic project and the possibility of something even bigger. Other than that, I’m super excited to catch X-Men: Days of Future Past which a lot of people I know have gone to see and left saying it was the best of the entire franchise. I can’t hardly wait!

-GothamRogue

________________________________________________________
Previously On
The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art & The Top 15 Featured Links (05/17/14-05/22/14)
The Top 5 Comic Countdown: 05/14/14
Retroactive: The Flash 1983 & Uncanny X-Men 1991
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 05/28/14
Retroactive: Green Arrow 2002 & The Punisher 2001
#Trending In The World Of Comics: 05/20/14-05/26/14 (Goyer Angers Fans, Ant-Man No Longer Has The Wright Stuff, & Other News & Trailers)
________________________________________________________The RankingsRankings Summary
Here’s the quick summary of what happened for the Week of 05/14/14 in regards to my Comic Book Rankings:
Titles Moving Up: +3 – Secret Avengers. +2 – Superman/Wonder Woman and Starlight. +1 – Green Lantern, Original Sin, and Alex + Ada.
Titles Moving Down: -2 – Moon Knight. -1 – Justice League United, Superman, Amazing X-Men, Mind The Gap, and Jupiter’s Legacy.
For the complete list go HERE.
________________________________________________________

looking-aheadNext week’s Between The Continuity will reveal my plans going forward as it pertains to the site known as the Artifice.
________________________________________________________

On that note, this week’s offering of Between The Continuity has reached its end. I hope everyone has an excellent week and manages to read some great stuff. Until next time, I leave you with three words that sum up this blog and life in general:

To-be-continued

 

Leave a Reply

