Between The Continuity – Issues With Work

Icon

I’m going to keep things short and sweet here with this edition of Between The Continuity. Things have been erratic on this blog these last eleven days due to my real life job, a job that I’m becoming increasingly frustrated with. Long hours and things just going plain wrong beyond my control and in no fault of my own has led to a lot of stress and less time on the net. Because of this during those eleven days there were two days where not a single feature was posted and Retroactive has suffered as well. For that I am sorry.

I expect things to be returning to normal in the next few days so bear with me. Also, I’ve been a little negligent in regards to responding to comments but I vow to catch up on that as well. It is always immensely appreciated whenever someone takes the time to leave a comment so look for my responses to be rolled out over the coming days as well. I’m counting down the time until my vacation arrives (5 days and counting) and when it actually occurs I think I’m going to do some soul-searching and plan what my future has in store for me. I’ve always wanted to get into the comic business as a writer and another passion of mine is to actually own and operate a comic store of my own. Who knows what the future may hold?

-GothamRogue

________________________________________________________
Previously On
A Terrific Trio, Making Your Blood Run Cold, and Sponsers Run Rampant: Comic Book Covers of the Week 08/20/14
The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art & The Top 15 Featured Links (08/23/14-08/28/14)
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 09/03/14
A Ghost From The Past, A Lethal Date, and Alfred To The Rescue: Comic Book Covers of the Week 08/27/14
________________________________________________________

looking-aheadOnce again, thanks for the patience and understanding as I try to right the ship after a painfully hectic last eleven days…
________________________________________________________

On that note, this week’s offering of Between The Continuity has reached its end. I hope everyone has an excellent week and manages to read some great stuff. Until next time, I leave you with three words that sum up this blog and life in general:

To-be-continued

5 thoughts on “Between The Continuity – Issues With Work

  1. I’m really sorry that you’re going through a difficult period.
    As for your job, I strongly suggest you not to leave it unless you know for certain you’ll find another one. After taking my degree I’ve been looking for a job for months, and I learnt that an awful job is always better than no job. But I’m sure you already know that. : )

    • Yeah, I know. This past week was more of the same headaches, issues, and long hours but the good news is I’m now on vacation for 15 days. When I leave my job, it will not be to find another one, it will be either to open my own business or something else that I would have more control over rather than be at the mercy of the machine. Sorry about the rant but I needed to get the steam off my chest. Now I am in relaxation mode and part of that relaxation is catching up on the blog and having a new post every single day once again! That and hunkering down and writing a comic script…

  2. I have become increasingly busy myself, so I completely understand how difficult it is to juggle blogging and everything else. I write on a few sites now as well, just lately its seems like I don’t know if I’m coming or going. Been prioritizing things more, that’s helped, but looking forward to a short break soon as well. Things have a way of working out, so don’t worry, and enjoy your vacation 😀

    • Thank you very much. I admire you for writing for so many other outlets, that way a greater range of people can take part in the awesomeness that is Paul Bowler. Vacation time has arrived. I hope your break is going to be excellent as well when it arrives. 🙂

      • Thank you, I like the chance to write about different subjects, and gives me a chance to get my writing seen by lots of people too. Enjoy your vacation, have a good rest. Cheers. Looking forward to my break as well. 😀

Leave a Reply

