Between The Continuity – Pull-List Add-Ons & Subtractions

 

Icon

So my vacation has afforded me quite a bit of time to catch-up on my backlog of comics. While my Rankings will be slowly be updated I thought now was as good a time as any to reveal those series I’ve decided to drop, those that I’m on the verge of giving the axe to, and those I’ve decided to add. Let’s start off with the ones I’m bidding adieu to:

DROPS

Batman/Superman – I’m ending this series with Issue #14. This series had been hit and miss quite a bit and with the $3.99 price tag it is an easy choice for execution. Why not end it now? Issue #14’s cover is just too good to pass up.

Aquaman – Ever since Geoff Johns left the series it has been floundering. The new direction doesn’t work for me in the least.

Fantastic Four – I kept hoping this series would get better but alas the storylines that Mr. Robinson has crafted don’t get me excited at all. I’ll definitely give this series another shot once he leaves the title.

Jupiter’s Legacy – The wait between issues has been too long so I’m going to trade wait the rest of this series.

The next batch of series are on the verge of being dropped but I’m willing to give them a little more rope:

IN THE DANGER ZONE

Batwoman – Another series like Aquaman which suffered in quality after the original team left. I’m willing to give this one a chance until I see what the new artist has to offer.

Teen Titans – 2 issues in and this series has not impressed me at all. I’m going to give it until the conclusion of the first arc and after that it is gone if no improvement has been made.

New Suicide Squad – And the same thing can be said for this series as well.

Grayson – The Futures End issue was awesome, the others were okay. I’m going to try this series out just a bit more before I make my final decision but I sure do miss those Nightwing days.

Moon Knight – The new creative team has arrived and I’m taking a wait and see approach with this one.

Spider-Man 2099 – This series has been the proverbial mixed-bag so far. David’s All-New X-Factor started out that way as well and then became increasingly awesome so I’m going to give this series the same timeframe to win me over.

And finally the series I’ll be picking up:

ADD-ONS

Copperhead – This western/sci-fi series won me over pretty fast.

Hawkeye VS Deadpool – The first issue was fantastic and funny which compels me to pick up the rest.

-GothamRogue

________________________________________________________
Previously On
Your Day In Court, A Wacky Standoff, and Giving You The Finger: Comic Book Covers of the Week 09/03/14
Retroactive: Legends of the Dark Knight 2007 & Daredevil 2006
The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art & The Top 15 Featured Links (09/06/14-09/11/14)
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 09/17/14
________________________________________________________

looking-aheadBetween The Continuity’s facelift will be unveiled on a special edition when I hit feature #800 which should be in about four days from now, thereabouts.
________________________________________________________

On that note, this week’s offering of Between The Continuity has reached its end. I hope everyone has an excellent week and manages to read some great stuff. Until next time, I leave you with three words that sum up this blog and life in general:

To-be-continued

3 thoughts on “Between The Continuity – Pull-List Add-Ons & Subtractions

  1. Yep, I dropped Fantastic Four a while back now, this new run has not clicked with me at all. Shame, as I had high hopes for this one. Wasn’t impressed with Teen Titans or Grayson tbh, I miss really miss Nightwing. I’m also hanging on to see how Moon Knight goes now the creative team has changed. Really enjoyed this titles, so very dubious that it will be as good now.

Leave a Reply

