The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art Special Edition Part 3

Around-the-web

Welcome to the third part of some special all-art editions of the Comic-Verse. Here I will be highlighting art from various people whom I have highlighted previously in the past, giving you another glimpse at their artistic talents. I’ll be showcasing 5 amazing artists per edition to create a visual spectacle for the eyes. To visit a particular artist just click on the appropriate link, otherwise just hit NEXT. Enjoy! Your eyes will thank you.

________________________________________________________

spawn_by_toviorogers-d7vjnxo
Tovio Rogers
__________

ww_by_marciotakara-d76r48t
Marcio Takara
__________

supergirl_by_astrobrain
Andre Szymanowicz
__________

marvelous_colord_by_corankizerstone-d6771tn
Coran “Kizer” Stone
__________

that_crazy_cat_loving_hellboy_by_mikemaihack-d7bru7j
Mike Maihack
__________

com-next

5 thoughts on “The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art Special Edition Part 3

  1. My gold medal goes to Tovio Rogers.
    First of all, he’s very good at creating drawings that have a dark atmosphere, like the ones starring Batman and Spawn.
    Secondly, I deeply appreciate the fact that he tries to redesign the outfits of the superheroes he draws: the costumes worn by Batman and Superman are the ones I like most.
    Thirdly, I love the fact that, in the Spawn drawing, we have the illusion that Spawn’s chains are about to hit us. I also love how light and shadow are combined on Spawn’s mantle.
    Special mention for Marcio Takara: not only because he’s very talented, but also because he drew one of my favorite New 52 series, Blue Beetle. Too bad that series is gone for good.

    • “Secondly, I deeply appreciate the fact that he tries to redesign the outfits of the superheroes he draws: the costumes worn by Batman and Superman are the ones I like most.”
      Superman’s costume is indeed awesome. I love this redesign that stays true to the essence of the original but improves from the current design that the New 52 is using.

      “Special mention for Marcio Takara: not only because he’s very talented, but also because he drew one of my favorite New 52 series, Blue Beetle. Too bad that series is gone for good.”
      This was an extremely tough category. It was so tough that I am enacting a tie between Marcio Takara and Mike Maihack. I’m a big fan of both of their art styles with Takara in particular being mighty impressive in regards to how his abilities have evolved over the years, aging like a fine wine to become even better.

Leave a Reply

