The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art Special Edition Part 7 (The Final Edition)

Around-the-web

Welcome to the seventh and final part of some special all-art editions of the Comic-Verse. Here I will be highlighting art from various people whom I have highlighted previously in the past, giving you another glimpse at their artistic talents. I’ll be showcasing 5 amazing artists per edition to create a visual spectacle for the eyes. To visit a particular artist just click on the appropriate link, otherwise just hit NEXT. Enjoy! Your eyes will thank you.

________________________________________________________

leonardo_by_davidrapozaart-d3hw549
David Rapoza
__________

cw_s_heroes_by_thechamba-d7yj2a2
Jeffrey “Chamba” Cruz
__________

NightWing__The_fall_by_Rennee
Stefani Rennee
__________

Superman_in_flight_by_JPRart
Jeremy Roberts
__________

spidey_univers_by_vinz_el_tabanas-d7xrt0z
Vinz el Tabanas
__________

batman_by_tylerchampion-d81yqm6
Tyler Champion
__________

com-next

4 thoughts on “The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art Special Edition Part 7 (The Final Edition)

  1. When I saw David Rapoza’s drawings, I instantly understood he would have won the gold medal, even if I hadn’t seen the other artists yet.
    First of all, the lighting is exceptional. I had never seen something like this, not even in the comics published by Marvel and DC.
    Secondly, I deeply appreciate the fact that his drawings convey a lot of different emotions: Leonardo’s drawing has a very tense atmosphere, the Marvel/DC one shows a heated fight scene being set in the fog, Captain America’s one has an epic vibe, Venom’s work of art conveys his rage in a very effective way… it takes a lot of talent to stir up such a wide range of emotions with just a few portraits. Especially if you consider that most of them are a close – up: it’s even more difficult to thrill the observer when you portray just a face, instead of an entire scene.
    Thirdly, the colouring on the X – Men drawing is simply X – ceptional. I also love how he portrayed Bishop, with gnashing teeth and a big fat gun in his hands.
    Special mention for Stefani Rennee, because she portrayed two characters I love, Scarlet Spider and Nightwing. I miss both of them sooo much.
    I also love the various tones of red and yellow she used to colour the Flash (they make him stand out in a very eye – catching way) and the extremely detailed background in the Spider – drawing.
    Bronze medal for Jeffrey “Chamba” Cruz, because his last drawing has two details that help building an urban atmosphere I absolutely adore: graffiti and lighted skyscrapers. Also, even in this drawing we have a high quality lighting.
    I’m sorry I couldn’t give a medal to Jeremy Roberts, because he portrayed Steel in a very good way. He must improve his female bodies, though.

    • “When I saw David Rapoza’s drawings, I instantly understood he would have won the gold medal, even if I hadn’t seen the other artists yet.”
      David Rapoza is just wow! It was a pleasure to read your commentary on him as he is deserving of all the praise. I love how he has two distinct styles which a casual observer would think was done my two completely different artists. He is versatile and amazing. Another artist that needs either DC or Marvel to scoop him up so countless others can appreciate his hard work.

      My silver medal goes to Tyler Champion with bronze going to Chamba. Jeremy Roberts just misses my podium as well.

      Also, thanks for all the comments and participating in these special looks back at some very talented individuals. 🙂

      • “My silver medal goes to Tyler Champion with bronze going to Chamba. Jeremy Roberts just misses my podium as well.” In any other edition of Awesome Art Tyler Champion would have won a medal for sure in my personal ranking. His Daredevil drawing is amazing.
        “Also, thanks for all the comments and participating in these special looks back at some very talented individuals.” Thank you as well for your reply! : )

Leave a Reply

