#Trending In The World Of Comics: Special Cosplay Edition (2014)

calliecosplay

Over the past two years I’ve posted quite a few pictures of those hardworking individuals who craft their costumes and dress up as their favourite comic book character. Last year I highlighted one cosplayer in particular but this year I’m penning up the door and showcasing a whole plethora of other men and women. Enjoy!

________________________________________________________

Section 1
__________

Section 2
__________

Section 3
__________

Section 4
__________

Section 5
__________

com-next

5 thoughts on “#Trending In The World Of Comics: Special Cosplay Edition (2014)

  1. Bronze medal: Cyborg
    Silver medal: Groot
    Gold medal: Power Girl
    Special mention for Ms. Marvel (4th) and Jubilee (5th).

    P.S.: The comics I bought at the convention are:

    DC:
    Batgirl # 25
    Nightwing Annual # 1

    Marvel:
    Wolverine & Jubilee # 1 – 4
    Luke Cage Noir TP

    Indie:
    Criminal Vol. 2 – 6
    Nate Powell, “Conditions”

    • Gold: Groot
      Silver: Power Girl
      Bronze: Iron Woman

      Nice finds as well at the Con. I’ve heard of every one of those titles except this Conditions book. What is it and what caused you to buy it? Did you go in actively searching for it?

      • No, I didn’t. I decided to buy it because I leafed through it, and I realized that it was full of slice – of – life scenes, which is rather common for an indie trade.
        I bought many other indie trades at the convention, but I didn’t include them in the list because they haven’t been published in America.
        The author of one of those indie trades also signed my copy, and told me I was the 3rd person who ever bought his work. I replied “So remember me when you’re rich and famous!” : )
        Thank you for your reply! : )

        • “The author of one of those indie trades also signed my copy, and told me I was the 3rd person who ever bought his work. I replied ‘So remember me when you’re rich and famous!'”
          Cool story. I bet he was thrilled. It is so hard to become successful but if you keep an upbeat and positive attitude mixed with a genuine connection to your fans I believe that karma will reward you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

