Between The Continuity – Discussing November + The New Schedule

Icon

Well, November is officially over and it is that time once again to look back at the month that was. I’m happy to report that November 2014 was my most successful November ever in terms of total views and managed to take 3rd Place overall in regards to the entire lifetime of this blog. My Top 5 articles for the month in terms of total views were as follows:

#1: Retroactive: The Flash 1999 & Uncanny X-Men 2006
#2: Retroactive: The Flash 2000 & Uncanny X-Men 2007
#3: The Character Spotlight – Issue #6: Star-Lord (Peter Quill)
#4: Retroactive: The Flash 2001 & Uncanny X-Men 2008
#5: Retroactive: Nightwing 1997 & Daredevil 2010

Of the Top 5 I’m most pleased that after all these months that my Star-Lord Spotlight is still raking up views. The rest of the four being composed of Retroactive features isn’t surprising necessarily but it clearly shows that the Flash and the Uncanny X-Men are the most popular edition of the four we are covering. In other areas my Top 5 referrers were Twitter, WordPress Reader, Arousing Grammar, The Old Reader, and Modern Mythologies. Finally, My Top 5 Search Terms were “drax.douglas”, “amazing spiderman logo”, “cartoon spotlights”, “the avengers comic”, and “the first spiderman 1947.” And that is November in summation!

Next up, I want to reveal the long-awaited new schedule. Without further ado:

Monday:
Between The Continuity: I’ll discuss any Blog-related news and highlight the week that was in postings.
Retroactive I: I’ll take you on a visual comic cover tour of the past. Each week I’ll display all the covers for a single year for two titles with my current focus being on The Flash and Uncanny X-Men. (Previously on Tuesday)

Tuesday:
Covers of the Month: Every week I’ll be looking back at the best covers of some months gone by for the past year until I eventually get back on track with them.

Wednesday:
Retroactive II: I’ll take you on a visual comic cover tour of the past. Each week I’ll display all the covers for a single year for two titles with my current focus being on Teen Titans and Ultimate Spider-Man. (Previously on Thursday)

Thursday:
The Comic-Verse: Not only will you find links to the very best comic-related postings from each of my favourite fellow WordPress bloggers but you’ll also be treated to art from one talented individual. It is all about spreading the word while also honoring those people who tirelessly work away on blogs of their very own. (Previously on Friday)
Covers of the Week: I’ll list my Top 5 favourite covers of the week. (Previously on Friday)

Friday:
Retroactive III:
I’ll take you on a visual comic cover tour of the past. Each week I’ll display all the covers for a single year for two titles with my current focus being on Nightwing and Daredevil. (Previously on Sunday)

Saturday:
On The Radar: I’ll highlight the coming Wednesday’s new comics that I’m most looking forward to.

Sunday:
Retroactive – The Independents: I’ll take you on a visual comic cover tour of the past. Each week I’ll display all the covers for a single year for two titles with my current focus being on TMNT and Hellboy & the B.P.R.D.. (Previously on Wednesday)

And that wraps up that! As always, the schedule is a work in progress but I’m sure you’d expect nothing less. 🙂

-GothamRogue

________________________________________________________
Previously On
Retroactive: The Flash 2001 & Uncanny X-Men 2008
The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art & The Top 15 Featured Links (11/21/14-11/26/14)
Retroactive: Teen Titans 1971 & Ultimate Spider-Man 2005
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 12/03/14
Retroactive: TMNT 1989 & Hellboy and the B.P.R.D. 2002
Retroactive: Nightwing 1998 & Daredevil 2011
________________________________________________________video-clip

Hot Clips
_______________________________

Flash VS Arrow: Extended Trailer

_______________________________

Batman: Arkham Knight – Ace Chemicals Infiltration Trailer (Part 2)

________________________________________________________twitter-logo

Top Tweets
_______________________________

[tweet https://twitter.com/SuperheroFeed/status/539988105332547584 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/JoshElder/status/539021652781043712 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/comicbookjunk1e/status/537463934023139328 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/Kooliebear/status/538841706037542912 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/RustedMecha/status/539997763597910017 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/ComicBookGrrl/status/539881782100099074 hide_thread=’true’]

________________________________________________________

looking-aheadThe new schedule takes into effect next week!
________________________________________________________

On that note, this week’s offering of Between The Continuity has reached its end. I hope everyone has an excellent week and manages to read some great stuff. Until next time, I leave you with three words that sum up this blog and life in general:

To-be-continued

2 thoughts on “Between The Continuity – Discussing November + The New Schedule

Leave a Reply

