Between The Continuity – 900 Features and Counting!

Icon

With Christmas just days away I temporarily take a break to honor an amazing moment for this blog: this edition of Between The Continuity marks the 900th feature on the Speech Bubble! I still can’t believe that I’ve reached that milestone pretty much by myself save for a few select fantastic guest posts. To think that in about three months I’ll be hitting 1000 is even more unbelievable. Looking back where I was 900 features ago and comparing it to where I am now both in relation to this blog and personally is quite astounding. With the blog I’d like to think that I have grown and it is a really great outlet for me. Personally I think it is the opposite. This week was particularly depressing at work but essentially acted as the kick in the pants I needed to seriously think about my future, more of which will be explored in my giant January 1st 2015 edition of Between The Continuity which will include my New Year’s resolution and the next phase of the Speech Bubble as well. Let’s just say that things are going to change.

Next week will also see the regular Retroactives take a backseat for some very special update editions. I’m going to showcase all the 2014 covers for those titles I have previously covered in Retroactive. What this means is a new edition of Detective Comics/Amazing Spider-Man, Green Arrow/Punisher, and Legends of the Dark Knight/Daredevil.

Otherwise, I hope everyone has all their Christmas shopping taken care of. I’m happy to announce I completed all my remaining purchases on Sunday. It truly amazed me that about 80% of all my gifts actually came from online shopping this year, something I’ve  noticed has increased from year to year. For those that haven’t finished their shopping, my thoughts and prayers are with you. Good luck!

-GothamRogue

________________________________________________________
Previously On
Retroactive: The Flash 2003 & Uncanny X-Men 2010
A Bloody Good Time, Super-Joker, and Say Cheese: Comic Book Covers of the Week 11/12/14
The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art & The Top 15 Featured Links (12/12/14-12/17/14)
Retroactive: Teen Titans 1976-1978 & Ultimate Spider-Man 2007
Retroactive: Nightwing 2001 & Fantastic Four 1961/1962
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 12/24/14
Retroactive: TMNT 1991 & Hellboy and the B.P.R.D. 2004
________________________________________________________

twitter-logo

Top Tweets
_______________________________

[tweet https://twitter.com/VaGentlenerd/status/547236264463048706 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/GregCapullo/status/546139802257874945 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/Kooliebear/status/546631175444631552 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/GailSimone/status/546983350008037377 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/DanSlott/status/545870225867276288 hide_thread=’true’]

________________________________________________________

looking-aheadChristmas!!!!!!
________________________________________________________

On that note, this week’s offering of Between The Continuity has reached its end. I hope everyone has an excellent week and manages to read some great stuff. Until next time, I leave you with three words that sum up this blog and life in general:

To-be-continued

4 thoughts on “Between The Continuity – 900 Features and Counting!

Leave a Reply

