Comic Art Showcase: Issue #2 – Captain Cold

New COMIC-ART-SHOWCASE Logo by NICHOLAS-MARK-AMOS

It is time once again for the Comic Art Showcase. Each and every week I’ll highlight a comic book character from either DC, Marvel, or the Independents by posting some of my favourite professional and fan art of the character. So which character is up next? Why it is none other than Leonard Snart aka Captain Cold! I’m a big fan of the character who is not only my favourite Flash villain but also one of my Top Villains in DC lore. Recently he has been brought to life by Wentworth Miller in CW’s Flash TV show, a role that the actor has been exceptional with so far. I’ve broken the images down into groupings, with roughly three to four pieces of art per page. You can click the corresponding section or simply click next and let the art show commence:

Captain Cold Part 1
___________________

Captain Cold Part 2
___________________

Captain Cold Part 3
___________________

com-next

 

2 thoughts on “Comic Art Showcase: Issue #2 – Captain Cold

    • I was a Captain Cold newbie until I read Geoff John’s first run on Flash. He certainly made him into more than a Mr. Freeze knock-off which he is far from. One of these days I really have to write a character spotlight on him. Glad you like the art though!

Leave a Reply

