Comic Art Showcase: Issue #6 – Witchblade

New COMIC-ART-SHOWCASE Logo by NICHOLAS-MARK-AMOS

It is time once again for the Comic Art Showcase. Each and every week I’ll highlight a comic book character from either DC, Marvel, or the Independents by posting some of my favourite professional and fan art of the character. So which character is up next? Why it is none other than Sara Pezzini aka Witchblade! I’ve broken the images down into groupings, with roughly three to five pieces of art per page. You can click the corresponding section or simply click next and let the art show commence:

Witchblade Part 1
___________________

Witchblade Part 2
___________________

Witchblade Part 3
___________________

com-next

 

4 thoughts on “Comic Art Showcase: Issue #6 – Witchblade

  1. Sometimes it can be hard to determine whether what you’re looking at is cover art or fan art for this character, and I’m saying that as a regular reader. Every now and then it’s one and the same. Good selection though.

    • Beyond Turner and Sejic, I was pretty unfamiliar with a good deal of these images, haven never followed the character in her comic series. There are so many amazing pictures that even narrowing it down to just these was quite a task.

  2. As you know, I’m a big fan of the character, so my eyes were shining while I was staring at all these gorgeous works of art. Maybe the one I like most is the one where Sara’s holding a gun: not only because of this action packed detail, but also because of the wonderful background. Thank you for publishing such a great post! 🙂

    • I knew you would get a real kick out of this edition of the Comic Art Showcase. To pick my favourite would be impossible though Sejic’s pieces are all real standouts for me. This edition was my largest ever because of the sheer wealth of amazing art crafted by many talented people.

Leave a Reply

