The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art & The Top 15 Featured Links (01/22/15-01/28/15)

Around-the-web

Welcome to The Comic-Verse, a feature that is all about sharing and promoting content. Not only will you find links to the very best comic-related posting each week from my fellow WordPress bloggers but you’ll also be treated to art from one talented individual. It is all about spreading the word while also honoring those people who tirelessly work away on blogs of their very own. So sit back and enjoy!

________________________________________________________Featured%20Links%20Gold%20fp__________________________________

The Top 15 comic-related postings of the Week
__________________________________

The Telltale Mind
Mind Capsules – Captain America & the Mighty Avengers #4 and Elektra #10

Nothing But Comics!
Usagi Yojimbo Senso

Girl-on-Comicbook-World
Fantastic Four Trailer Discussion: Unique superhero or generic sci-fi movie?

healed1337
Avengers Academy retrospective

xmenxpert
X-Men comics for January 28 2015

            __________________________________

Super Team AU
Comic Reviews 01/28/15

Sourcerer
Agents of SHIELD now that we’ve seen Agent Carter

Modern Mythologies
A Light in the Darkness

House of Flying Scalpels
Goners #4 – Just when you thought it safe to die…

Ray H to the C
Superman!
            __________________________________

Batfan on Batman
Why do we trust Superheroes?

Arousing Grammar
Batman vs. Punisher Part 1 & Part 2

The Unspoken Decade
SBTU Presents: 5 Batmen, 1 Superman, ZERO HOUR!

Longbox Graveyard
Days of Future Past

Reviews By Lantern’s Light
The New Year’s 52: Supergirl
________________________________________________________

Comic Art Spotlight

Here I thought I’d share some of my favourite comic-related works of art from Carsten Biernat. This will be the first of two weeks where I’ll be featuring his work. To check-out more from him, go to his DeviantArt page HERE.

batman________________________________________________________doctor strange________________________________________________________hulk________________________________________________________silver surfer________________________________________________________fantastic4________________________________________________________punisher________________________________________________________batmandarkknight_________________________________________________________________________________

That wraps up this installment of The Comic-Verse. Have any comments? Anything you wanted to share? You know what to do.

7 thoughts on “The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art & The Top 15 Featured Links (01/22/15-01/28/15)

  1. Fabulous images, again! I love that Dr. Strange. I am going to need a Pinterst board for these posts soon. 🙂

    Where in the world are you, to be posting 29 minutes ago? Do you have a strategy? Inquiring minds want to know! (Although I will say, it posted at a good time for me to follow a pingback, and thank you for the link!)

    I have you pegged for Austrailan, but I have been known to be wrong and that is a total guess. The about page is no help in the location-on-the-globe department, unless I just missed something.

    • I’m glad you like my choice of artist yet again. 🙂

      As for my country of origin, I hail from Western Canada or to be more precise: British Columbia. I have no real strategy in terms of the best times to post. Mostly it comes down to my work schedule and how long a particular piece takes to craft.

  2. Pingback: Geek 501: You Must Create! | Comparative Geeks

Leave a comment