Between The Continuity – The First Domino Falls…

Icon

So things are falling apart fast at my work. Two years ago, I worked for two separate divisions, each one possessing a fantastic manager that cared for his employees and had an easygoing and fun work ethic that made the workplace a pleasure. When one of them retired, I quickly shifted over to solely one division and watched as his former division turned into a zoo with a parade of managers following suit. Now my other manager is leaving the store for a new opportunity and this has left me with a big decision: where do I go from here?

I’ve been exploring quite a bit of options including helping two other employees who are gearing up to quit start their home staging business, exploring a working relationship with my local comic store and run a website for them, potentially doing some part-time work with my manager who is on his way out at his new store, and exploring my writing. It is not a matter of if but when I quit and I’m not alone. A real good friend will be leaving the company at the end of May with four others on the precipice of leaving as well. The store is becoming a sinking ship and pretty much everyone has had enough.

Where I go from here is very exciting indeed and I will be sure to share my fate as the months progress. Until then, I have a lot to look forward to including Fan Expo Vancouver, Free Comic Book Day, the release of Avengers: Age of Ultron, and my birthday in May!

-GothamRogue

________________________________________________________
Previously On
#Trending In The World Of Comics 03/16/15: (New Looks, Rumours, A Comic-Con No Show, & More!)
wwayne Presents – Retroactive: Batman Confidential 2007 & Generation X 1998
The Comic-Verse: Awesome Art & The Top 15 Featured Links (03/12/15-03/18/15)
Comic Art Showcase: Issue #2 – Captain Cold
The Vanier Report: Tales From A DC Pull List (New 52: Futures End #46 Review)
The Cosplay Runway 03/21/15
On The Radar: Comic Book Coming Attractions 03/25/15
________________________________________________________

twitter-logo

Top Tweets
_______________________________

[tweet https://twitter.com/RustedMecha/status/580044170821238784 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/ComicBookGrrl/status/579414753174515712 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/MarkWaid/status/578194330583625729 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/Nav_Kay/status/577643084155998208 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/DanSlott/status/580060433232580609 hide_thread=’true’]

[tweet https://twitter.com/GailSimone/status/579980674720923648 hide_thread=’true’]

________________________________________________________

looking-aheadI’ll take a look next week at what I’m looking forward to the most at Fan Expo Vancouver plus look back at the month that was on the Speech Bubble.
________________________________________________________

On that note, this week’s offering of Between The Continuity has reached its end. I hope everyone has an excellent week and manages to read some great stuff. Until next time, I leave you with three words that sum up this blog and life in general:

To-be-continued

4 thoughts on “Between The Continuity – The First Domino Falls…

Leave a Reply

